Star celebrates Staff Day | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, January 14, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 02:59 AM, January 14, 2018

Star celebrates Staff Day

24 staff members awarded for outstanding performances

The Daily Star celebrated its annual Staff Day 2018 amid festivity and various programmes at The Daily Star Centre in the capital yesterday.

Speaking at the ceremony, The Daily Star Editor and Publisher Mahfuz Anam and Prothom Alo Editor Matiur Rahman pledged to uphold the standard of journalism.

Rokia Afzal Rahman, chairperson of the board of directors of Mediaworld Ltd, the owning company of The Daily Star; Shamsur Rahman, one of the directors; and Latifur Rahman, chairman of Transcom Group, also spoke.

Twenty-four staff members, including journalists and officials of the newspaper, were awarded for their outstanding performance towards the newspaper.

Twenty-two out of the 24 staff members of The Daily Star who received the “Performer of the Year” and “Employee of the Year” awards in different categories in recognition of their contribution towards the newspaper, on annual Staff Day 2018 at The Daily Star Centre yesterday. Photo: Star

Mohammad Al-Masum Molla received the “Reporter of the Year-2017” award while Meer Taneem Hasan got the “Sub-Editor of the Year-2017” award.

Anwar Ali Sarker, received the “District Reporter of the Year-2017” award while Mintu Deshwara was awarded with the “District All-round Performer of the Year-2017” for the second consecutive year. The “Photographer of the Year-2017” award went to Anisur Rahman.

On the other hand, Nahela Nowshin from Editorial, Zaid-Bin-Kalam from Digital Media, Sharif Ahmed from Multimedia, Sohel Parvez from Business, Anisur Rahman from Sports, Abul Fatah Md Niaz Makhdum from Graphics, Sazzad Ibne Sayed from Lifestyle, Abu Shaer Reaz from Bytes, Shift and Next Step, Shah Alam Shazu from Arts & Entertainment, Shahnawaz Khan Chandan from STAR Weekend, Kazi Akib Bin Asad from SHOUT,  Shawkat Ul Islam from Business Development, Mohammad Ziaur Rahman from Admin & HR, ASM Nazrul Islam from Accounts & Finance, Athir Rahman from Production, Rupok Kumar Roy from IT, Shahjahan Ali Miah from Circulation, Mohammad Arafat Hossain from Digital & Event Marketing and Abdullah Al Amin from Star Showbiz received the “Employee of the Year-2017” award. 

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Top News

Top News