Steering committee announced | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, March 13, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 06:22 AM, March 13, 2018

Aga Khan Award

Steering committee announced

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture authorities yesterday announced the members of the steering committee for the fourteenth award cycle (2017 – 2019).

Established in 1977, the award is given every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture, said a press release.

The steering committee is the governing body which establishes the eligibility criteria for project nominations, provide thematic direction to the award, and develop plans for its cyclical and long-term future. For each award cycle, the committee appoints an independent “master jury” to select the award recipients.

Projects that received the award in 2016 include the Bait Ur Rouf Mosque in Dhaka and the Friendship Centre in Gaibandha in Bangladesh. The award has a prize fund of US$1 million.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Top News

Top News